Can I use the TomTom Golfer during a round of golf or in a competition?

Click here to see which products/categories this applies to.

Yes. The United States Golf Association (USGA) and the Royal and Ancient (R&A) Golf Club have stated that, when a Local Rule is in effect, use of an artificial device that gauges or measures distance only, such as the TomTom Golfer is allowed.

See USGA Decision 14-3/0.5. and R&A Rule 14-3 for more information.

How satisfied are you with this answer?
Your rating has been submitted; please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.

dialogue Are you planning on looking for further support after reading this answer?

Total Votes: