Find products, services and support
Oops! Can we suggest to: check your spelling, try more general words or try different words that mean the same thing
When you click Reset in TomTom Sports Connect, all personal data and settings on your GPS watch are deleted. This action cannot be undone.
You should only use the factory reset as a last resort to restore your watch or if you are intending to remove your data and settings.
A factory reset reinstalls the software on your watch. This removes the following:
A factory reset does not remove playlists of music from a music watch.
* Note: If you are using the TomTom Sports mobile app, you may need to make your smartphone forget your watch. Then pair your watch again.
Important: When you perform a factory reset, do not disconnect your watch before TomTom Sports Connect has finished restoring your watch. This takes several minutes. Check any messages shown in TomTom Sports Connect and on your watch before you disconnect your watch.